This site uses cookies to provide a better experience. Continuing navigation accept the use of cookies by us OK

Urbino Award


Urbino Award

The winner of the Urbino Award (formerly the Urbino Press Award) is announced at the Embassy of Italy in Washington DC. The prize, launched in 2006, is awarded in recognition of excellence in journalism to American reporters who, through their commitment and daily work, conscientiously inform millions of people.

The City of Urbino, which during the Renaissance gave life to one of the most enlightened courts of Europe, symbolically reinstates its court, once enriched by geniuses like Baldassarre Castiglione and Torquato Tasso, with the voice and experience of todays' reporters, the outstanding interpreters of the events that are changing our world.

The winner of the 2022 edition of the Urbino Award is Courtney Kube. 

To know more about past editions, click the images below:


kube urbino press award   baier urbino press award 


Gwen Ifill   Maria Bartiromo


cooper   2010

2009   2008

2007   2006